Proud to be selected a Main Street Iowa Community in 2008
Career, family, home . . . Belle Plaine offers a great place to come home to. Quiet street with a friendly wave . . . a place where the neighbors know your name.
Payday Loan UKpayday loans usa

Committees & Boards

City of Belle Plaine   Committees and Boards
Council Members and Mayor 4 year terms
Mayor Dave Fish expires 12-31-19
At Large Leah Upah expires 12-31-17
Ward 1 Mark Tegeler  expires 12-31-17
Ward 2 Steve Beck  expires 12-31-19 
Ward 3 Judy Schlesselman expires 12-31-17
At Large Mary Pech expires 12-31-19  
     Pech is also Mayor ProTem
Meets the 1st and 3rd Mon of each month at 6 p.m. at City Hall
City Attorney  Jennifer Zahradnik
Park Board  6 yr term/1 off every 2 years
Richard Franklin expires 12-31-21
Tony Benton  expires 12-31-19
Les Jacobi Chairman expires 12-31-17
Meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month 6:00 p.m. at City Hall
Planning & Zoning               5 year term
Mark Drahn Zoning Adminstrator 
Denny Brown Chairman expires 6-30-19
Denise Weeda   expires 6-30-19
Paul Ramirez   expires 6-30-21
Christie Hawkins    expires 6-30-18
Libby Reekers   expires 6-30-19
Meets the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall
Board of Adjustment    5 yr term
Meets by appointment 
Brooke Dahlquist Chairman expires Jan 2021
Gerald Blomme expires Jan 2018
Carroll Miner expires Jan 2021
James Daily expires Jan 2021
Leah Mast  Secretary  expires Jan 2018
Cemetery Board   1 yr staggered
Rebecca Albertsen  President expires March 2017
Mary Lou Blomme  expires March 2019
Dick Roggentien  expires March 2019
Karen Ledvina   Secretary expires March 2017
Dale Weeda  Treasurer expires March 2018
Meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Comm Center 
from March thru October 
BP Community Development Corp  3 year term 
Sheila Hlas Executive Director 
Eldon Zumbach – President expires Jan 2017
Teresa Hermsen – Vice President / Promotions expires Jan 2017
Jim Ries – Secretary / Organization expires Jan 2018
Zach Lahn – Board Member expires Jan 2017
Chad Straight – Business Improvement expires Jan 2019
Jeff Horne – Treasurer / Design expires Jan 2018
VACANT – Board Member expires Jan 2019
     Annual Meeting in January
Community Center Board  4 yr term
Harold Jack   - Chairman expires 1-1-18
Wayne Parizek  - Treasurer expires 1-1-18
Sheree Leonard expires 1-1-20
Sherri Swearengin expires 1-1-20
Scott Frank expires 1-1-20
Bill Vileta  expires 1-1-18
Mardene Garling – Secretary expires 1-1-18
Meets the 4th Thurs of each month 5 p.m. at the Community  Center 
Belle Plaine Improvement  3 yr term
Brad Cook – Vice Pres expires 12-31-16
Lon Weber – Sec. expires 12-31-17
Vacant Seat expires 12-31-18
Dennis Garling  - President expires 12-31-16
Curtis Brown – Treas. expires 12-31-17
Airport Commission    3 yr term
Bruce Gapstur – Chairman expires Jan 2018
Kim Purk expires Jan 2019
Tyler Brandt expires Jan 2019
Lee Weeda – Vice Chair  expires Jan 2017
Brandon Kienitz expires Jan 2019
Meets the 1st Tuesday of Jan, Apr, Jul & Oct – 5 pm. at the airport 
Library Board   6 yr term
Mary Ann Kollmorgen  - Vice Pres expires July 2019
Dan Blanchard  - President expires July 2019
Cindy Weldon expires July 2017
Nelsene Beck  expires July 2017
Greg Johnson – Treasurer expires July 2021
Angel Brecht – Sec expires July 2021
Glenn Drahn expires July 2017
Jeff Orvis expires July 2021
Missy Kriegel  expires July 2019
Meets the 4th Tuesday of each month 5 p.m. at the Library
Tree Board  3 year terms (staggered)  
Dick Wells  expires Jan 2018
Marvin Kucera expires Jan 2019
Vicki Schwab expires Jan 2017
Historical Preservation Commission
Mitch Malcolm expires Jan 2017
Andy Dahlquist expires Jan 2018
Donna Greenlee expires Jan 2019

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.